Tags

, , ,

For the past couple of weeks, I have been trying Maybelline’s Great Lash® mascara in Very Black.  Pink tube, green cap.  I know you are probably thinking “Jaz, that mascara’s been around for forty years.”  I know.  In the past, I would go to the store and I would see it but I just pass it up.  Since makeup is my hobby, I figured I would try it.

Image via Yahoo! Images

My Lash Type: Very curly to the point it is sometimes a challenge putting on liquid liner.  You would think I actually curled my lashes but they naturally look that way.  Not thin but, somewhat thick.  So the ideal mascaras for me need to lengthen, volumize, separate, and thicken.

Its claims:

  • Conditions as it thickens

I do agree with this claim.  In my experience, it did thicken my lashes.  When I washed it off, it left my lashes very soft.  I barely had any lashes fall out.

  • Lash-doubling formula glides on smoothly to build great-looking lashes

This product was very buildable not just on the lashes but also on itself.  I had no problems putting this on.  It was a breeze!

  • Lash-building brush makes it easy to get a full lash look without clumps or globs

My lashes were very full and had great separation.  The product thickened my lashes without getting clumpy.  I like that the brush is tapered at the end to get those “hard to get” lashes in the inner corner.  My only complaint is that it has a very wet formula that takes awhile to dry.  So, try to keep your eyes open for at least twenty seconds after putting the product on.  Other than that, it is a great mascara and I will be purchasing this again.  It also comes in waterproof and/or with a curved brush.  Other products from the Great Lash® line are Great Lash Big® and Great Lash Lots of Lashes™.

Image via Yahoo! Images

