Tags

, , , , ,

A foundation that I have been wearing for the past couple months is the Revlon® Colorstay™ Makeup with Softflex™ for Combination/Oily Skin in 400 Caramel.  I heard a lot about it and was looking for a foundation to take care of my oily skin.

My Skin Type: My skin tends to be very oily especially in the summer months.  In the fall and winter months it is still oily but spots on my face are dry like around my eyes, sometimes the nose, and some parts of the jaw line.  I have acne-prone skin with acne scarring and very visible pores and I use Proactiv® Solution which works wonders!!!  I also used the Avon ANEW REVERSALIST Illuminating Eye System on my eye area to keep it moist and for early prevention of sun damage and wrinkles.

Its Claims:

  • Light weight comfort

It is very light weight and I do not feel like I have makeup on.  I put more of the product on my cheeks and chin area and it still does not feel or look cakey!

  • Last up to 16 hours

There have been a couple of occasions that I wore this makeup for more than sixteen hours. It held actually held up.  I only had to touch it up three or four times.  Of course, at the end of the day I had some oil breaking through but that is normal.  If you really want to know how I know it stayed on for all that time, here it is: Before I wash my face at night I wipe off my makeup with the Neutrogena® Makeup Remover Cleansing Towelettes.  All of it is on the towelette!

  • Medium to full coverage

Whether it is worn medium or full coverage, it still looks natural and flawless.  And as I said before it never looks cakey!

  • Flawless looking skin

I have not so good acne scarring and visible pores.  This product makes my skin look as if I have flawless skin.  It keeps my skin fresh and matte.  This is my number one foundation!!

Image via Yahoo! Images

