Tags

, , , , , ,

So far, my number two foundation is the L’oreal® Paris True Match™ Super Blendable Makeup in W8 Crème Café.  This reason it is at second place is that even though it looks very natural and makes my skin look flawless,  I still have to touch up often.  This product is more of a skin tone foundation rather than a skin type (i.e. Revlon Colorstay) foundation.  How the line works is that there is twenty-four shades in total.  These are divided into three skin undertones: Warm (like me!), Cool, and Neutral.  Each have eight coordinating powders, four blushes, and nine concealers.  For example:

  • My Skin Shade: by most brands, Caramel
  • My Undertones: Yellow (more red in the summer)
  • My Foundation Shade: W8 Crème Café (W7 Caramel is too light for me)
  • My Powder Shade: W8 Crème Café (but I can wear W7 Caramel in the winter)
  • My Blush Shade: W7-8 Soft Sun

I do not use the concealer because I have one that I really like. It is the Maybelline® New York Fit Me™ Concealer in 30 Cafe.

Its Claims:

  • Oil Free

It does not clog my pores.

  • All day wear

It does stay, but I feel at times it can completely rub off.

  • Natural finish, light to medium coverage

It is very natural looking.  The product is less thicker than Revlon® Colorstay™.

  • For all skin types

I have watched many reviews on YouTube about this product and everyone has a different skin type so I believe it is for all skin types.

  • SPF 17

Even though this is a plus, I would rather wear this foundation in the day time to 1)protect my skin from harmful UVA/UVB rays and 2)to avoid the possibility of having a white cast in pictures taken at night.

I think it is so cute that it looks like a chemistry bottle!

Image via Yahoo! Images

