Tags

, , , ,

Does anyone notice the closer you get to 25 your skin changes? I am only 22 and I am noticing some changes here and there. For example, I have very acne prone skin. In the past, I have tried Clean & Clear, Velocity, Phisoderm, Neutrogena, and recently Proactiv. Over the years, I found that these products were very drying, not consistent, or just stopped working.

A couple of weeks ago, I had some cystic acne on my jaw line and breakouts on the sides of my face. I told myself I had to do something because I do not have the money to spend on an appointment with a dermatologist and graduation is coming up. So I researched my symptoms and came to find that it was adult acne. I had been eyeing the Burt’s Bees Natural Acne Solutions for a while and I already use the toner. It does a better job of getting dirt, oil, and bacteria out of my pores than the Proactiv toner.

One day after work, I went to Wal-Mart and purchased some items from the Natural Acne Solutions line. All the products in the line have salicylic acid which is derived from the willow bark tree. This is what treats the acne. I have been using it for almost two weeks and have noticed a difference. A week ago, I went back because I felt I needed a facial mask help improve my skin’s texture so I purchased the Yes to Tomatoes Skin Clearing Facial Mask.

My updated routine goes like this:

Cleanse: I use a mixture of Burt’s Bees Peach & Willow Bark Deep Pore Scrub and the Natural Acne Solutions Purifying Gel Cleanser to rid of dead skin cells, dirt, oil and bacteria

Mask: Two to three times a week I use the Yes to Tomatoes Skin Clearing Facial Mask. This helps to balance and purify my skin. Its main ingredients are lycopene and dead sea mud. Lycopene aids in the skin’s complexion.

Tone: As stated before, I use the Natural Acne Solutions Clarifying Toner. This is formulated with witch hazel and lemongrass and really cleans out my pores. Plus, it has a lemony scent.

Spot Treat: We all have those stubborn breakouts that take forever to disappear. I fight them with the Natural Acne Solutions Targeted Spot Treatment. Remember those cystic pimples I griped about? They are almost gone! While this soaks in, I apply the Radiance Eye Cream with Royal Jelly on my eye area.

Moisturize: Finally, I apply the Natural Acne Solutions Daily Moisturizing Lotion. This calms my skin and fights new blemishes.

All of the products mentioned are all natural. I figured I would take this approach since everything else I have tried contained harsh ingredients.

I hope this was helpful to many of you. What have you done to control your acne?

