Tags

, , , , , , , , , ,

20121016-150356.jpg

What’s this you see? This is me last week trying to get rid of flu! I had on the Yes to Tomatoes Skin Clearing Facial Mask and was trying to rest in my room. As I was laying in bed thought, “I’ll post my updated skincare routine!”

After trying the Burt’s Bees Natural Acne Solutions line, I noticed some improvement. It took care of my larger pimples and most of the cystic acne along my jaw line but not much was happening with the smaller bumps on my forehead.

I then decided to try the Yes to Tomatoes Skin Clearing line. The daily scrub was OK but I felt that my skin was not getting fully exfoliated. The line doesn’t have a toner so I had to use the Burt’s Bees one. The repairing lotion was alright at best.

20121024-142216.jpg

Sorry that the products aren’t right.

The only products that worked were the spot treatment, the mask, and the daily moisturizer! Here are some pics of the skin after one week of use.

Left side

Right side.

Forehead.

After seeing that this line wasn’t doing enough for me to stick to it. I went back to Proactiv. And you know what? With in a month my skin had gone back to being 98% acne free! Of course there was some scarring from the previous breakouts.

20121024-143115.jpg

Left side.

20121024-143143.jpg

Right side.

20121024-143214.jpg

Olay Complete All Day UV Moisturizer for combination/oily skin helped with some of the scarring. It has SPF 15 for UVA/UVB protection, vitamins E and C, and it’s oil and PABA free. But most importantly it’s non-comedogenic! At night, I use Yes to Tomatoes Daily Moisturizer since it helps get rid of impurities. Sometimes I mix the two together if I see redness where pimples are forming.

20121024-144056.jpg

For the past two months, I have been using the Aveeno Positively Ageless Lifting and Firming Eye Cream. This is a little thinner than the Burt’s Bees’s Radiance Eye Cream and it absorbs faster. Plus, it takes care of sun damage in the eye area.

In the last three week’s I have been putting my trusty Neosporin on pimples and past acne scarring. This has been helping a lot since my skin tends to scar as soon as the pimple forms.

20121024-144207.jpg

I also use the L’Oreal Paris Sublime Sun Advanced Sunscreen. It contains SPF 50+ for UVA/UVB protection, vitamin E and white grapeseed. It’s lightweight, water-resistant, non-comedogenic, and oil free. I decided to start using sunscreen after having a really bad tan on my left arm. One day, I came home from my internship and went to my room to change clothes. All of the sudden, I see this really dark tan line. Most of my arm was 6 shades darker than the top part of it. Now mind you the town where my internship was has a lot of open areas. Therefore, I got more of a tan there than in my hometown. It also didn’t help that the southern Illinois area was having three digit temperatures most of the summer! Ugh, I’m so glad Fall is here!

20121024-144320.jpg

Here’s some questions. Have you ever went back to products that you used to use? Did they work better for you then or now?

