Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

20121205-121628.jpg

I guess it’s that time of the month! This is my first faves blog post. I don’t know why I didn’t do this before. But, here we are! These are products that I’ve been using for the last couple months (as you can probably tell from the half empty bottles in the photo).

20121205-121831.jpg

I mentioned these in the last post. Sweet on Paris and Secret Wonderland are the two I keep going back to for that “luxurious shower experience.” I love the rich lather and it helps that they are shea enriched helping my skin survive the winter!

20121205-121927.jpg

I’ve been going back and forth between Avon’s In Bloom (left) and Eternal Magic (right). If you are familiar with Avon fragrances, In Bloom is by Reese Witherspoon and Eternal Magic is usually seen modeled by Zoë Saldana. In Bloom consists of the notes peach, tea leaves, magnolia, gardenia, jasmine, cashmere, and amber crystals. Eternal Magic has notes of rose and iris, velvety vanilla, and woody nuances. You can get these from your Avon representative, the Avon website, or Amazon.

20121205-122015.jpg

This brand probably doesn’t need an introduction. High quality products that are budget friendly! That’s what I’m here for! I’m talking about E.L.F. (eyes lips face)! I have some brushes, one eye shadow palette, and the oil blotting clothes are the bomb! Their Kabuki Face Brush is very soft and gives an air brush finish. I use the High Definition Powder with the kabuki brush because I’m not a fan of the powder puff that comes with it. For my women of color, it can come off a bit on the ashy side. You can avoid this but by tapping off the excess before applying it to the face and/or brushing off the excess afterwards. I still use my L’oreal True Match powder when I need an extra kick of coverage for those “not so good” skin days. Both the brush and powder are in the Studio line and are available at Target and the E.L.F. website.

20121205-122110.jpg

For my oily skin girls, DO NOT sleep on this product!!! De Slick by Urban Decay is one of best products a person with oily skin can have. Personally, I don’t like a super matte look on my face because it makes me look too powdery and fake. I prefer a semi-matte/dewy finish and this setting spray helps me achieve it. It controls oil and takes out the powdery finish many face powders leave. I bought mine at Sephora. It’s also available on Sephora‘s and Urban Decay‘s websites.

20121205-122147.jpg

Winter is in full swing. Meaning, I have to pay special attention to my scalp since my dandruff can get out of control very quickly. Clear Scalp & Hair Therapy Ultra Shea Nourishing Scalp & Hair Oil has helped a lot. After shampoo and conditioner, I put this through my hair. Then, I put my heat protecting products in and blow dry. My hair dries smoother and it looks healthier. Warning: It little bit goes long way. I got mine at Wal-Mart.

20121205-122228.jpg

Maybelline Show Color in Sapphire Siren… Saw this on beauty guru, Jessica Harlow and I had to go get it! Another good thing is that is it under $3! Sapphire is my birthstone. Need I say more? It’s too shear with one coat but, two coats should be enough.

20121205-122336.jpg

I wanted to try something new and there seems to be a lot of hype around the Maybelline Master Shape Eye Brow Pencil. I got mine in Deep Brown. On one side, you have the pencil and on the other is the spooly to brush and blend in the color.

Non-Beauty Faves!!!

20121205-122418.jpg

These two are a couple of my fave shows to watch. I spent some time last week watching both of these since, I finally got a new DVD player! Especially, since season 2 of Once Upon a Time is awesome. Season 3 of Teen Wolf started filming on Monday. So Mom and I are basically reliving the first two seasons (season 2 is on Netflix)! The acting on both of these is awesome!

What are your faves for November?

