Tags

, , , , , , ,

Image via Yahoo!

Image via Yahoo!

Happy New Year everyone!!! It’s time to improve and take risks. So, I figured I’d share my goals and resolutions with you. Not all of these will have explanations.

1. The obvious and most popular: Be healthier and lose weight.

I’m going to be real here and confess that I find it easier to just eat healthy, than to do that and workout. Another aspect I need to improve is staying motivated to work out. I would do the healthy lifestyle for 3 months then, quit. I need to lose a “little” more than just 15 pounds!

2. Spend more time working on me.

I’m pretty sure many 20-somethings will have this on their lists. There are some aspects about me I want to fix. I’m seriously thinking about keeping a gratitude journal. One of my favorite beauty gurus, Jessica Harlow, shared this idea of keeping a journal with a love letter to yourself, your goals, and your dreams.

3. Spend more time with friends and family, old and new.

4. Get a big girl job!

Like any other college graduate, I’m tired of my current job. I will say that it has given me experience with customer service, training employees, and working with different personalities. But, I’ve been there since I was 17 and I’m for something that uses my skills in social media, writing, and communication.

5. Blog more often!

My goal for now is to blog at least three times a week. I want to work up to blogging everyday.

6. Move out!

I’m 23. Need I say more?

7. Read more.

There are so many books I need to catch up on. I haven’t finished the Sookie Stackhouse novels. I think I’m still on the fifth book. I still want to read the 50 Shades of Grey and Hunger Games trilogies!

What are your goals and resolutions?

Image via Yahoo!

Image via Yahoo!

 

